I planted a maple tree next to the first house I owned, just a skinny runt of a thing…  It seemed far off in the future before that tree would amount to anything.  But when I went back there 40 years later, I couldn’t believe my eyes.  The tree was towering over the house, the queen of the neighborhood.  In the meantime, I’d become an old man.  This was the first time I’d ever really believed that the world would go on just fine when I’m gone…  Ever since then, I’ve been living in tree time.  It’s a fine way to live.

Sean O’Callahan, Age 68

About sethsownstar

Illustrator. Fabric Artist. Plushie Maker. Schwoopie Towne is my world and the Cuddle Buddies are my friends. I express myself through paper, digital paint and piles of fabric.

Posted on October 30, 2015, in discovery, enlightenment, journey, perspective and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

Indifferent Ignorance

this is probably what a quarter life crisis looks like.

The Webways

These are the lights we make

Scattered Squirrel

my scatter-brained approached to everyday living

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Gourmet Paper Mache Blog

Advanced Paper Mache Art

fatchicksings.wordpress.com/

...Dances, Rants, Raves and Generally Steals the Show

The Power of Positive Destruction

Dani Hermit answers life's rough questions

Rumblings of the Disenfranchised

MY ROCKSTAR WAY OF LIFE

Kelsey Dahlberg

Makin' Stuff Since Forever Ago.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

amelia bishop

By all outward appearances, a completely normal person!

My Mornin Coffee

that thing that gets your day started

Wandering Stars Press

Steamy, Boundary Pushing Characters and Stories

ben honeycutt's blog

husband. father. musician. worship leader. this blog is about those things.

